M/Y DILBAR Named ‘Motor Yacht Of The Year’ At World Superyacht Awards 2017

Superyacht DILBAR Named ‘Motor Yacht Of The Year’ At World Superyacht Awards 2017

Winning one of the most prestigious accolades of all time, the 156m/512ft motor yacht DILBAR was named the ‘Motor Yacht Of The Year’ at the World Superyacht Awards this weekend.

Currently the world’s largest superyacht in terms of gross tonnage, as well as one of the most technically impressive vessels ever built by Lurssen, it was to warm applause that DILBAR was announced this year’s ‘Motor Yacht of the Year’.

Particularly impressed by both her design and finish, the panel of judges tasked with handing out the award commented on the unusual use of materials around the interior and the overall quality of her construction.

Whilst DILBAR has remained highly private since her delivery in 2016, it has been confirmed that she boasts the largest interior swimming pool ever built on board a motor yacht.

As the most voluminous superyacht currently on the water, it is understood that DILBAR as a truly superb interior which combines remarkable communal and guest spaces.

What is known from photographs of the superyacht is that she possess two helipads and a generously proportioned swim platform which extends off the aft.

Combining outstanding size with awe-inspiring style, DILBAR is unquestionably deserving of the title of ‘Motor Yacht Of The Year’

It should be pointed out, however, that the 182m/596ft motor yacht REV will take on the enviable position of being the world’s largest superyacht in terms of both length overall (LOA) and gross tonnage (GT) when she is delivered from the Vard shipyard in 2020.

Open for charter, the expedition yacht is equipped with all of the necessary features to conduct scientific research as well as all the comforts required for a memorable private yacht charter vacation.

In order to find out more regarding the success of charter yachts at this year’s awards, be sure to read our article on how Charter Yachts Win At World Superyacht Awards 2017.